The Gospels

The Gospels

Explore the books of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John and discover their distinctive approaches to the life, ministry and message of Jesus.

Enroll in Online Classroom

About this Lesson Series

Instructor: Multiple Instructors
Discipline: New Testament
Course Group: Gospels and Acts
Download: Course Materials, Academic Packets

The first four books of the New Testament - Matthew, Mark, Luke and John - are commonly known as "the Gospels." These books explain the life and ministry of Jesus, and are the basis for most of the distinctive doctrines of Christianity.

Series Goals:

  • Introduce viewers to the background and primary message of the Gospels.
  • Summarize the structure, content, original meaning and modern application of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.