حسبان خطية آدم
nav
search
globe
monitor
monitor
globe
arrow left

خيارات متقدمة للبحث

إضافة أو حذف أو تحرير مصطلحات البحث:

أي من هذه الكلمات
كل هذه الكلمات
عبارة محددة
Select resource types:
أسئلة وإجابات
فيديو
Results should display:
تفاصيل كاملة
أسماء الكاتب فقط

  Share

حسبان خطية آدم

السؤال:
لماذا حمَّل الله كل البشرية مسئولية خطية آدم؟
الإجابة:
في الجدالات والمناقشات التي دارت بين أغسطينوس وبيلاجيوس في القرن الثالث والرابع بشأن الخطية والنعمة، كان الموقف الذي تبناه أغسطينوس هو أن الله حمَّل البشر مسئولية وذنب خطية آدم، أي الخطية الأصلية. وأكد أغسطينوس على أن جميع البشر، أي جميع من جاءوا بعد آدم، قد ورثوا منه كلًا من الجرم القانوني والفساد الأدبي على حد سواء. وفي مجمع أفسس في عام 431 م، صدَّقت الكنيسة على موقف أغسطينوس المخالف لموقف بيلاجيوس، وظل هذا هو الموقف السائد في الكنيسة منذ ذلك الحين. لكن السؤال المطروح هنا هو لماذا؟ لماذا يحكم الله عليك وعليَّ وعلى كل البشرية بأننا مذنبون قانونيًا، وفاسدون أدبيًا، كنتيجة لخطية آدم الأصلية؟ وقد أكد الأغسطينيون بوجه عام على أن هذا يرجع إلى وجود صلة وقرابة فريدة وخاصة بين آدم وكل البشرية.

ويفسر الأغسطينيون هذه الصلة وهذه القرابة من خلال رأيين رئيسيين: الرأي الأول هو ما أطلق عليه الواقعية (realism)، والذي تبناه أغسطينوس نفسه وآخرون كثيرون. وهذا الرأي يرجع هذه الصلة إلى كون آدم هو الإنسان الأول والرأس البيولوجي للجنس البشري، وبصورة واقعية للغاية، كان كل البشر في آدم. ونجد مثالًا على هذا فيما تحدث عنه كاتب رسالة العبرانيين بأن لاوي، مؤسس الكهنوت اللاوي، كان في صلب إبراهيم حين عشّر لملكي صادق، رأس رتبة الكهنوت التي كان المسيح سيحصل عليها يومًا ما. وهكذا فإن الواقعيين يقولون أن هذه الصلة هي صلة طبيعية وغريزية.

الرأي الآخر الموجود بين الأغسطينيين هو ما أطلق عليه اسم الرئاسة الفيدرالية، والذي يفيد بأن الصلة بين آدم وكل البشرية التي جاءت بعده هي صلة عهديّة، فيقولون إن آدم هو رأس عهد الله مع الخليقة، ذلك العهد الذي كان بين الله والبشرية ككل. وهكذا، كونه رأس العهد، فهو يمثلنا جميعًا، وهكذا فإن أفعاله – وفي هذه الحالة خطيته –تحسَب بعدلٍ علينا، أي أننا نوجَد مسئولين عنها. وقد تحدث بولس في رومية 5 بصورة مشابهة لهذا قائلًا إن المسيح هو أيضًا رأس العهد لشعبه في عهد الفداء. وهكذا كما انتقلت خطية آدم إلى شعب العهد، هكذا أيضًا انتقل بر المسيح إلى شعب العهد.

أما من جانبي، فأنا أؤيد رأي الرئاسة الفيدرالية، وأعتقد أن هذا يلائم بأفضل صورة الهيكل العهدي لكلمة الله ككل، ويفسر المقارنات التي ذكرها بولس في رومية 5 وأيضًا في 1 كورنثوس 15 بشأن المسيح باعتباره آدم الثاني الذي أثرت طاعته وبره على شعبه. وأعتقد أن هذا يفسر بأفضل صورة السبب الذي لأجله يحمل الله كل البشرية مسئولية خطية آدم الأصلية.

أجاب على هذا السؤال: Dr. Steven C. Roy

Q&A: Accountability for Adam's Sin

Accountability for Adam's Sin

Why does God hold all of humanity accountable for Adam's sin?

High Definition Video Standard Definition Video
Loading...

(Right click this link to download video.)

Answer

In the third and fourth centuries in the debates between Augustine and Pelagius over sin and grace, Augustine's position was that God did hold all humanity accountable for the sin of Adam, that original sin. He affirmed that all humanity, all subsequent humanity, inherited from Adam both legal guilt and moral corruption. And this position of Augustine over and against that of Pelagius was affirmed by the church in the Council of Ephesians in the year 431. And that has been the dominant position in the church ever since. But the question then is why? Why would God hold you, and me, and all subsequent humanity both legally guilty and morally corrupt as the result of this original sin of Adam? Augustinians have affirmed in general that that is because of a unique and special closeness that exists between Adam and all humanity.

Now, among Augustinians, there are two primary ways of explaining this closeness. There is a position that's been called realism, which was the position of Augustine himself and many others that accounts for this closeness because of Adam being the first human and the biological head of the human race, and in a very real sense all humans are in Adam, even as an example would be how the author of Hebrews argued that Levi, the founder of the Levitical priests, was in the loins of Abraham when Abraham gave tithes to Melchizedek, who was the forerunner of the order the priesthood that Christ himself would one day have. So, realists would say that this connection is natural.

The other view among Augustinians has been called federal headship, which says that the closeness between Adam and all subsequent humanity is covenantal. They would argue that Adam is the covenant head of a covenant of creation that God had with all humanity. And so, as covenant head, Adam represents us all, and so his actions — in this case his sin — is rightly held we are held accountable for that. In an analogous way, Paul will argue in Romans 5 that Christ is also the covenant head of his people of the covenant of redemption. And so, even as Adam's sin was transmitted to the people of his covenant, so Christ's righteousness is as well.

My own position is that of federal headship. I think this best fits the covenantal structure of Scripture as a whole. It accounts for the comparisons that Paul makes in Romans 5 and also in 1 Corinthians 15 of Christ as the second Adam whose righteousness obedience and righteousness also impacts his people. I think this best accounts for the reason why God holds all humanity accountable for that original sin of Adam.

Answer by Dr. Steven C. Roy