New Testament Books and Divisions


What are the New Testament books and their divisions?


The New Testament has 27 books.

The Gospels and Acts (Historical Books) - 5 books

Matthew, Mark, Luke, John, Acts

Pauline Epistles - 13 books

Romans, 1 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians, Galatians, Ephesians, Philippians, Colossians, 1 Thessalonians, 2 Thessalonians, 1 Timothy, 2 Timothy, Titus, Philemon

General Epistles and Revelation - 9 books

Hebrews, James, 1 Peter, 2 Peter, 1 John, 2 John, 3 John, Jude, Revelation


Old Testament Books and Divisions

Apocryphal Accounts

Answer by Dr. Joseph R. Nally, Jr.

Dr. Joseph R. Nally, Jr., D.D., M.Div. is the Theological Editor at Third Millennium Ministries (Thirdmill).