هل سيذهب كل البروتستانت إلى الجحيم (العقيدة الكاثوليكية)؟
nav
search
globe
monitor
monitor
globe
arrow left

خيارات متقدمة للبحث

إضافة أو حذف أو تحرير مصطلحات البحث:

أي من هذه الكلمات
كل هذه الكلمات
عبارة محددة
Select resource types:
أسئلة وإجابات
فيديو
Results should display:
تفاصيل كاملة
أسماء الكاتب فقط

  Share

هل سيذهب كل البروتستانت إلى الجحيم (العقيدة الكاثوليكية)؟

السؤال:
تقول الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية أنها الكنيسة الوحيدة الحقيقية. هي تقول أنه "خارج الكنيسة لا يوجد خلاص". إذًا، فهل سيذهب كل البروتستانت إلى الجحيم؟
الإجابة:

نسمع كثيرًا صرخة الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية. فهي تقول: "خارج الكنيسة لا يوجد خلاص." (Extra ecclesiam nulla salus). وبحسب الكاثوليك الرومان، فإن الكنائس البروتستانتية أناثيما- أي ملعونة أو مُدانة.

وبحسب عقيدتهم، فإن البروتستانت ينقصهم كمال معنى الخلاص حيث أنه ينقصهم الكنيسة (أي الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية) اللازمة للخلاص، حيث أنها (أي الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية) وهي وحدها، تحمل في نفسها وسائط الخلاص وهي تديرها في مجملها. وفي الحقيقة، فإن إقرار الإيمان للكنيسة الكاثوليكية يقول التالي:

  • "في الكنيسة الكاثوليكية يحل 'ملء معنى الخلاص" (824).

  • "• بناء على الأساس الكتابي والتقليد، يعلم المجمع أن الكنيسة، التي هي مسافرة غريبة الآن على الأرض، ضرورية للخلاص" (846).

  • "الكنيسة كاثوليكية: هي تعلن كمال الإيمان. وتحمل في نفسها وفي إدارتها كمال معنى الخلاص" (868).

أعاد البابا بنديكت السادس عشر التأكيد على هذه العقيدة الخاطئة في 10 يوليو2007 عندما قال أن المجتمعات البروتستانتية"لا يمكن أن تُسمى 'كنائس ' بمعناها الصحيح، بحسب العقيدة الكاثوليكية،" (1) لأنها تفتقر الخلافة الرسولية، أي القدرة على تتبع قيادتها حتى تلاميذ المسيح الأصليين. أنظر "الخلافة الما قبل رسولية؟؟؟" في الأسفل.

في الأساس تقول الكنيسة الكاثوليكية:

  • 1. يقع كل البروتستانت تحت فئة الأقل Latae Sententiae مما يُخضعنا بشكل تلقائي للحرمانات الكبرى:

    • a. فإن لم نخضع للبابا، فإننا منشقون.
    • b. وإن رفضنا عن علم على الأقل نقطة واحدة من نقاط عقيدة الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية، فإننا مهرطقين.
    • c. وإن آمنا عن علم بأفكار محددة تدينها الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية بوضوح، فنحن مهرطقين.
    • d. وإن كانت لنا كنائسنا الخاصة، فنحن منشقون وطائفيون.

  • 2. 2- أناثيما هي نوع من الحرمانات الكبرى التي يصفها ترنت (أنظر في الأسفل) للتعدي على قوانينها:
    • a. يطلق ترنت لقب أناثيما على الصياغة البروتستنتية للتبرير.
    • b. يرفض ترنت الصياغة البروتستانتية للنعمة ويلعنها.
    • c. يرفض ترنت الأفكار المصلحة التالية ويعتبرها أناثيما:

      • i. التجديد السابق للإيمان؛
      • ii. التعيين المسبق؛
      • iii. ويمكن القول، أمر النعمة التي لا تُقاوم.

  • 3. الأناثيما والحرمانات الكبرى الأخرى مماثلة في جوهرها، بالرغم من أن الأناثيما متميزة في طقسها.
  • 4. صيغة الأناثيما ترسلنا إلى نار الجحيم على وجه التحديد.
  • 5. لذا، فبسبب الحرمانات الكبرى Latae Sententiae, والأناثيما لمجمع ترنت، فإن الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية تقول إن مصير البروتستانت هو الجحيم.

مجمع ترنت

إن مجمع ترنت (باللاتينية: Concilium Tridentinum)، والذي عُقد ما بين 1545 و1563 في ترنتو (ترنت) وبولونيا، في شمال إيطاليا، كان أحد أهم المجامع المسكونية للكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية. والذي حث على انعقاده الإصلاح البروتستانتي، وتم وصفه على أنه تجسيد للإصلاح المضاد (2).

وضع ترنت العديد من "الأناثيما" على البروتستانت. وهذا يعني أن هؤلاء الذين يختلفون مع عقيدة الكنيسة الكاثوليكية "يُلعنوا" (قارن غلاطية 1: 8-9). كان الكاثوليك يحرمون هؤلاء الذين هم تحت الأناثيما. بمعنى آخر، الحرمان يعني كون المرء خارج "الكنيسة." والوجود خارج "الكنيسة" (وخصوصًا الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية) يعني أن المرء غير مُخلَّص بحسب عقيدة الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية.

يحتوى مجمع ترنت على ما يقرب من المئة أناثيما. ويلي عينة صغيرة فيما يختص بالتبرير:

المادية 1. "إن قال أحد أنه يمكن للمرء أن يتبرر أمام الله بأعماله شخصيًا، إن كانت من خلال تعاليم الطبيعة البشرية، أو تعاليم الناموس، بدون نعمة الله من خلال يسوع المسيح، ليكن أناثيما."

المادة 4. "إن قال أحد، أن إرادة الإنسان الحرة التي يحركها الله ويثيرها، في استجابتها لإثارة الله ودعوته، لا تتشارك بأي شكل من الأشكال تجاه إعداد نفسها وتجهيزها للحصول على نعمة التبرير، وأنها لا تقدر أن ترفض موافقتها، ولكنها كشيء جامد، لا تفعل شيئًا أيًا كان، وهي سلبية فقط، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 9. "إن قال أحد، أنه بالإيمان وحده يتبرر الشرير، بمعنى أنه لا يوجد متطلب آخر ليساهم في عملية الحصول على نعمة التبرير، وأنه غير ضروري بأي طريقة من الطرق أن يتجهز المرء وتعده حركة إرادته الشخصية، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 11. "إن قال أحد، أن الإنسان يتبرر، إما من خلال أن يُنسب له بر المسيح فقط، أو من خلال غفران الخطايا فقط، مع إقصاء النعمة والعطية التي تُسكت في قلوبهم بالروح القدس، والتي تكمن فيهم، أو حتى أن النعمة التي نتبرر بها هي الرضى الإلهي فقط، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 12. "إن قال أحدهم، أن الإيمان الذي يبرر ليس سوى الثقة في الرحمة الإلهية التي تغفر الخطايا من أجل المسيح، أو أن هذه الثقة وحدها هي التي نتبرر من خلالها، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 24. "إن قال أحدهم أن البر الذي نحصل عليه لا يُحفظ ولا يزيد أيضًا أمام الله عن طريق الأعمال الصالحة، وأن الأعمال التي سبق فقولنا عليها هي مجرد ثمر التبرير الذي تم الحصول عليه وعلاماته، ولكنها ليست سببًا في زيادته، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 30. "إن قال أحدهم، أنه بعد قبول نعمة التبرير يتم غفران الخطايا لكل خاطئ تائب، وأنه يتم شطب دين العقاب الأبدي حتى أنه لا يبقى أي دين للعقاب الزمني ليتم استيفائه إما في هذا العالم، أو في العالم القادم في المطهر، قبل أن يُسمح له بالدخول إلى ملكوت السماوات، فليكن أناثيما."

المادة 32. "إن قال أحدهم، أن الأعمال الصالحة للشخص المبرر هي عطايا الله فقط وليست أيضًا من فضائل الشخص المبرر، أو أن الشخص الذي يقولون عنه أنه مبرر بالأعمال الصالحة التي يعملها من خلال نعمة الله واستحقاق يسوع المسيح، الذي هو عضو حي من أعضائه، لا يستحق أي زيادة في النعمة على الإطلاق، ولا في الحياة الأبدية، ولا في الحصول على هذه الحياة. ... ولا زيادة في المجد أيضًا، فليكن أناثيما."

إلا أن البروتستانت يؤمنون بالتبرير بالإيمان وحده (sola fide، انظر أدناه) بعيدًا عن أي شيء آخر (بما فيها الأعمال الصالحة)، وهو الموقف الذي تدينه الكنيسة الكاثوليكية حتى يومنا هذا وتعلن أنه هرطقة. انظر"التبرير والاستحقاق: لماذا يحسبني الله بارًا؟" في الأسفل. لذا، فإن البروتستانت محكوم عليهم بالذهاب إلى الجحيم بحسب عقيدة الكنيسة الكاثوليكية.

من ضمن الأناثيما الأخرى التي أُطلقت على البروتستانت، أُطلقت على من يرفضون: (1) "الأبوكريفا" كجزء من القانونية الكتابية (انظر أدناه)، (2) "الاستحالة" (انظر أدناه), (3) "sola Scriptura" (الكتاب المقدس وحده، انظر أدناه) , (4) أن"صكوك الغفران" (أنظر أدناه) هي بدون فائدة، أو أن الكنيسة ليست لها السلطة لتهبها، (5) "المطهر" (انظر أدناه). تصريحات مجمع ترنت والأناثيما التي أطلقها لم يتم إلغاءها قط. وقد تم تأكيد أحكام مجمع ترنت هذه في كل من مجمع الفاتيكان الثاني (1962-1965) وكتاب إقرار الإيمان الرسمي للكنيسة الكاثوليكية (1992).

وبالتالي، وبالرغم من أن الكثيرون من الكاثوليك لا يعون هذا الأمر، إلا أن العقيدة الكاثوليكية الرومانية تعلم أن البروتستانت مصيرهم جهنم، وهم مُدانون للأبد، وملعونون. إلا أن البعض يناشدون Unitatis Redintegratio. بالرغم من أنه يقول (أنظر إلى المقطع 3):

إن الأطفال الذين يولدون في هذه الجماعات، والذي يكبرون في معرفة المسيح لا يمكن اتهامهم بالخطايا المتضمنة في الفصل، وتحتضنهم الكنيسة الكاثوليكية كإخوة، بالاحترام والمحبة. إذ أن من يؤمن بالمسيح وتمت معموديته حقًا هم في شركة مع الكنيسة الكاثوليكية حتى وإن كانت هذه الشركة غير كاملة.

ويضيف:

لأنه من خلال كنيسة المسيح الكاثوليكية فقط، والتي هي "وسيلة الخلاص المحتضنة للجميع"، يمكنهم أن يستفيدوا بشكل كامل من وسائل الخلاص.

وبالتالي، فإن العقيدة الكاثوليكية الرومانية لا يتم إلغائها، ولكنهم يحاولون فقط إيجاد الطرق التي يجعلون وقعها أكثر قبولًا.

وبالطبع، فإن هذه هي عقيدة خاطئة للكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية (انظر أدناه). فالبروتستانت لا يرون "كل" الكاثوليك تحت نفس الدينونة. كالفن، بالرغم من أنه فهم أن الكنيسة الكاثوليكية عندها esse جوهر الإيمان، إلا أنه أشار إلى العديد من العقائد الخاطئة "للكنيسة". والكاثوليك هم المخطئون هنا وليس البروتستانت. انظر "الكالفينية في مقابل الكاثوليكية الرومانية." عد أن قال هذا، فقد ظل يؤمن مع ترتليان، أنه يوجد الكاثوليك المُخلصون. انظر "هل يمكن أن يخلص الكاثوليك؟" في الأسفل. وبالرغم مما تؤكد عليه الكنيسة الكاثوليكية، فإن كل المسيحيين الحقيقيين بالمسيح مبررون وسيُمجَدون (رومية 8: 29-30). انظر "التبرير والاستحقاق: لماذا يحسبني الله بارًا؟" أدناه.

المراجع:

1. Vatican Web site: http://www.vatican.va/phome_en.htm

2. "Trent, Council of" in Cross, F. L. (ed.) The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, Oxford University Press, 2005.

روابط ذات صلة:

الخلافة لما قبل رسولية؟؟؟ لدكتور جوزيف أر نالي
المجامع وقوانين الإيمان للإصلاح وما بعد الإصلاح: مجمع ترنت الجزء الأول، Sola Scriptura لتشارلز بيجز
المجامع وقوانين الإيمان للإصلاح وما بعد الإصلاح: مجمع ترنت الجزء الثاني، Sola Fide لتشارلز بيجز
التبرير بالإيمان وحده لدكتور جول بيكي
التبرير لجاي أي باكر
التبرير في تاريخ الكنيسة لجاي في فيسكو
قصص الأبوكريفا لراي ماكلافلين
الاستحالة البروتستانتية الجزء الأول من أربعة أجزاء لكيث ماثيسون
الاستحالة البروتستانتية الجزء الثاني من أربعة أجزاء لكيث ماثيسون
الاستحالة البروتستانتية الجزء الثالث من أربعة أجزاء لكيث ماثيسون
الاستحالة البروتستانتية الجزء الرابع من أربعة أجزاء لكيث ماثيسون
ما الذي نعنيه بـ Sola Scriptura؟ لدكتور دبليو روبرت جودفري
مكتوب: Sola Scriptura لريتشارد بينيت
Sola Scriptura والكنيسة الأولى لوليم وبستر
من الصوتيات: صكوك الغفران - 01 د. فرانك جايمز
من الصوتيات: صكوك الغفران - 02 د. فرانك جايمز
المطهر لراي مكلافلين
الكالفينية في مقابل الكاثوليكية الرومانية لراي ماكلافلين
هل يمكن أن يخلص الكاثوليك؟ لدكتور جوزيف أر نالي
التبرير والاستحقاق: لماذا يحسبني الله بارًا؟

أجاب على هذا السؤال: د. جوزيف ر. نالي

الدكتور جوزيف نالي، حاصل على درجة الماجستير في اللاهوت الرعوي والدكتوراه في اللاهوت، هو محرر لاهوتيّ في خدمات الألفيّة الثالثة.

Are all Protestants going to Hell (Catholic Dogma)?

Question
The Roman Catholic Church says they are the only true church? They say "Outside the Church there is no salvation." So, are all Protestants going to Hell?
Answer

A cry of the Roman Catholic Church is often heard. It says, "Outside the Church there is no salvation" (Extra ecclesiam nulla salus). The Protestant Church(s) according to Roman Catholics are anathema - that is condemned or cursed.

According to their doctrine, Protestants are lacking the fullness of the means of salvation seeing it lacks the Church (meaning the Roman Catholic Church) which is necessary for salvation, seeing she (meaning the Roman Catholic Church) and she alone bears in herself and administers the totality of the means of salvation. Indeed the Catechism of the Catholic Church says:

  • "It is in the Church that 'the fullness of the means of salvation' has been deposited" (824).

  • "Basing itself on Scripture and Tradition, the Council teaches that the Church, a pilgrim now on earth, is necessary for salvation" (846).

  • "The Church is catholic: she proclaims the fullness of the faith. She bears in herself and administers the totality of the means of salvation" (868).

Pope Benedict XVI re-emphasized this false doctrine on July 10, 2007 when he said, "one church in Christ . . . subsists in the Catholic Church . . . Protestant communities "cannot be called '"churches in the proper sense," because they lack apostolic succession, that is, the ability to trace their leadership back to Christ's original disciples (FN 1, below under References). See "Pre-Apostolic Succession ???" below.

Essentially the Catholic Church says:

  • 1. All Protestants fall under at least one Latae Sententiae that automatically subjects us to major excommunication:

    • a. If we don't submit to the Pope we're schismatics.
    • b. If we knowingly reject at least one point of RCC dogma we're heretics.
    • c. If we knowingly believe certain ideas the RCC explicitly condemns we're heretics.
    • d. If we have our own churches we're schismatics and sectarians.

  • 2. Anathema is the type of major excommunication Trent (see below) prescribes for transgressions of its Canons:
    • a. Trent anathematizes Protestant formulations of justification.
    • b. Trent anathematizes rejects Protestant formulations of grace.
    • c. Trent anathematizes rejects Reformed notions of:

      • i. regeneration preceding faith;
      • ii. predestination;
      • iii. and arguably irresistible grace.

  • 3. Anathemas and all other major excommunications are the same in substance, though anathema is distinct in its ceremony.
  • 4. The anathema formula specifically consigns us to the fires of hell.
  • 5. Therefore, both because of the major excommunications Latae Sententiae, and the anathemas of Trent, the RCC consigns Protestants to hell.

The Council of Trent

The Council of Trent (Latin: Concilium Tridentinum), held between 1545 and 1563 in Trento (Trent) and Bologna, northern Italy, was one of the Roman Catholic Church's most important ecumenical councils. Prompted by the Protestant Reformation, it has been described as the embodiment of the Counter-Reformation. (FN 2).

Trent placed several "anathemas" upon Protestants. This means that those who disagree with the doctrines of the Catholic Church are "cursed" (cf. Gal. 1:8-9). Catholics excommunicate those under anathema. In other words, excommunication means being outside the "Church." Being outside the "Church" (specifically meaning the Roman Catholic Church [RCC]) means one is are not saved according to RCC doctrine.

The Council of Trent has about one hundred anathemas within it. Here is a small sample concerning Justification:

Canon 1. "If any one saith, that man may be justified before God by his own works, whether done through the teaching of human nature, or that of the law, without the grace of God through Jesus Christ; let him be anathema."

Canon 4. "If any one saith, that man's free will moved and excited by God, by assenting to God exciting and calling, nowise co-operates towards disposing and preparing itself for obtaining the grace of Justification; that it cannot refuse its consent, if it would, but that, as something inanimate, it does nothing whatever and is merely passive; let him be anathema."

Canon 9. "If any one saith, that by faith alone the impious is justified; in such wise as to mean, that nothing else is required to co-operate in order to the obtaining the grace of Justification, and that it is not in any way necessary, that he be prepared and disposed by the movement of his own will; let him be anathema."

Canon 11. "If any one saith, that men are justified, either by the sole imputation of the justice of Christ, or by the sole remission of sins, to the exclusion of the grace and the charity which is poured forth in their hearts by the Holy Ghost, and is inherent in them; or even that the grace, whereby we are justified, is only the favour of God; let him be anathema."

Canon 12. "If any one saith, that justifying faith is nothing else but confidence in the divine mercy which remits sins for Christ's sake; or, that this confidence alone is that whereby we are justified; let him be anathema."

Canon 24. "If any one saith, that the justice received is not preserved and also increased before God through good works; but that the said works are merely the fruits and signs of Justification obtained, but not a cause of the increase thereof; let him be anathema."

Canon 30. "If any one saith, that, after the grace of Justification has been received, to every penitent sinner the guilt is remitted, and the debt of eternal punishment is blotted out in such wise, that there remains not any debt of temporal punishment to be discharged either in this world, or in the next in Purgatory, before the entrance to the kingdom of heaven can be opened (to him); let him be anathema."

Canon 32. "If any one saith, that the good works of one that is justified are in such manner the gifts of God, as that they are not also the good merits of him that is justified; or, that the said justified, by the good works which he performs through the grace of God and the merit of Jesus Christ, whose living member he is, does not truly merit increase of grace, eternal life, and the attainment of that eternal life, . . . and also an increase of glory; let him be anathema."

However, Protestants endorse justification by faith alone (sola fide, see below) apart from anything (including good works), a position the Catholic Church still to this day condems as heresy. See "Justification and Merit: Why Does God Count Me as Righteous?" below. Therefore, Protestants are condemned to Hell, according to RCC doctrine.

Among the other anathemas upon Protestants are those who reject: (1) the "Apocrypha" as part of the biblical canon (see below), (2) "transubstantiation" (see below), (3) "sola Scriptura" (Scripture alone, see below) , (4) that "indulgences" (see below) are useless or that the Church does not have the power to grant them, and (5) "purgatory" (see below).

The declarations and anathemas of the Council of Trent have never been revoked! The decrees of the Council of Trent are still confirmed today:

  • (1) The Second Vatican Council (1962-1965) is an authority for doctrinal statements in the RCC. In 1962, at the opening of Vatican II in Rome, Pope John XXIII affirmed, "I do accept entirely all that has been decided and declared at the Council of Trent."

  • (2) The "Dogmatic Constitution on the Church," says that the Second Vatican Council "proposes again the decrees of" three previous councils, one of which is the Council of Trent. ("Lumen Gentium" ("Dogmatic Constitution on the Church"), paragraph 51. In Austin Flannery (Editor), "Vatican Council II: The Conciliar and Post Conciliar Documents," Volume 1, New Revised Edition, fourth printing. Northport, NY: Costello Publishing Company, 1998, page 412).

  • (3) The "Decree on the Training of Priests" states that the Second Vatican Council was "continuing the work begun by the Council of Trent." ("Optatum Totius" ("Decree on Priestly Training"), Conclusion. In Austin Flannery (Editor), "Vatican Council II: The Conciliar and Post Conciliar Documents," Volume 1, New Revised Edition, fourth printing. Northport, NY: Costello Publishing Company, 1998, page 724).

  • (4) "The Catechism of the Catholic Church" (CCC) is a summary of basic Catholic doctrine. The CCC was approved by Pope John Paul II in 1992 and printed in English in 1992 and again in 2000. The CCC mentions Trent over one-hundred (100) times in an authoritative and positive way. It uses such phrase as, "We therefore, hold, with the Council of Trent, that...".

  • (5) On December 31, 1995, honoring the 450th anniversary of the opening of Trent, Pope John Paul II declared, "Its [Trent's] conclusions maintain all their value."

  • (6) On July 10, 2007, Pope Benedict XVI said, "one church in Christ . . . subsists in the Catholic Church . . ." He added, Protestant communities "cannot be called 'churches in the proper sense," because they lack apostolic succession, that is, the ability to trace their leadership back to Christ's original disciples (FN 1). Since Protestants are not part of "the church" (RCC) according to Trent they are "anathema."

Thus, though many Catholics are not aware of it, Roman Catholic doctrine teaches that Protestants are Hell bound, eternally condemned, and cursed. Some appeal to the Unitatis Redintegratio. However, though it (see section 3) states:

The children who are born into these Communities and who grow up believing in Christ cannot be accused of the sin involved in the separation, and the Catholic Church embraces upon them as brothers, with respect and affection. For men who believe in Christ and have been truly baptized are in communion with the Catholic Church even though this communion is imperfect.

It adds:

For it is only through Christ's Catholic Church, which is "the all-embracing means of salvation," that they can benefit fully from the means of salvation.

Thus, Roman Catholic Doctrine is not revoked; they just try to find ways of making it sound more acceptable.

Of course, this is a false doctrine of the Roman Catholic Church (see below). Protestants do not view "all" Catholics under the same condemnation. Calvin, while he understood the Catholic Church has the esse of the faith, pointed out numerous false doctrines of the "Church." It is the Catholics who err here, not Protestants. See "Calivinism vs. Roman Catholicism." This said he still, along with Turretin, believed that there were saved Catholics. See "Can Catholics be Saved?" below. Despite what the Catholic Church asserts, all true believers in Christ are justified and will be glorified (Rom. 8:29-30). See "Justification and Merit: Why Does God Count Me as Righteous?" below.

References:

FN 1. Vatican Web site: http://www.vatican.va/phome_en.htm

FN 2. "Trent, Council of" in Cross, F. L. (ed.) The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church, Oxford University Press, 2005.

Related Topics:

Pre-Apostolic Succession ??? by Dr. Joseph R. Nally
The Reformed and Post-Reformation Creeds and Councils: The Council of Trent, Part I, Sola Scriptura by Charles Biggs
The Reformed and Post-Reformation Creeds and Councils: The Council of Tent, Part II, Sola Fide by Charles Biggs
Justification by Faith Alone by Dr. Joel Beeke
Justification by J.I. Packer
Justification In Church History by J.V. Fesko
PROTESTANT TRANSUBSTANTIATION Part 1 of 4 by Keith Mathison
PROTESTANT TRANSUBSTANTIATION Part 2 of 4 by Keith Mathison
PROTESTANT TRANSUBSTANTIATION Part 3 of 4 by Keith Mathison
PROTESTANT TRANSUBSTANTIATION Part 4 of 4 by Keith Mathison
What Do We Mean by Sola Scriptura? by Dr. W. Robert Godfrey
It is Written: Sola Scriptura by Richard Bennett
Sola Scriptura and the Early Church by William Webster
Audio: Indulgences - 01 by Dr. Frank James
Audio: Indulgences - 02 by Dr. Frank James
Apocrypha Accounts
What is the Perpetual Virginity of Mary?
What is the Immaculate Conception?
Praying the Rosary?
Catholics and Justification?
Is Purgatory Biblical?
Is Catholic Penance Biblical?
The Catholic Bible?
Apocrypha Accounts?
Transubstantiation vs. Consubstantiation vs. Memorialism vs Reformed?
Hahn's Hersey: The Four Cups?
What are the three types of Merit?
Can Catholics be Saved?
Are all Protestants going to Hell (Catholic Dogma)?
Was Peter the First Pope?
Who is the One True Church?
Do you agree with what the Roman Catholic teaches?
Purgatory by Ra McLaughlin
The Old/New Testament Church
Calivinism vs. Roman Catholicism

Answer by Dr. Joseph R. Nally, Jr.

Dr. Joseph R. Nally, Jr., D.D., M.Div. is the Theological Editor at Third Millennium Ministries (IIIM).